Hump Day HookIt’s Wednesday…and today I’m joining the Hump Day Hook Blog Hop sponsored by some friends in the UK and featuring a wonderful group of talented authors such as Alexandra Anthony and Victoria Embers and more who share a paragraph or two of their work in progress (WIP) or published book.

This week, I’m going to share a paragraph from the upcoming “The Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4)”.  Be sure to check back each Wednesday for more snippets from this upcoming book of mine and other books.

Read the Snippet

I closed my eyes and let Blick hold me.  My mind and body instantly calmed.  I sank into his embrace.  No questions asked.  He didn’t say a word as he held me.  He simply rocked me slightly back and forth as he stroked my black hair.  I wanted to collapse into a pile of jelly on the beach before him.

I pushed away from him some to give us a little bit of distance as his hands slowly traveled to rest on my waist.  I felt his touch tickle the small of my back as he laced his fingers in a couple of the belt loops on my blue jeans.  Must this end? I wondered.The Vampire from Hell Returns (Part 4)

“I’m sorry, Blick.  I know this is no laughing matter.  I’ve got to go.  I’ve got to save Lynn and Ashton if it’s not too late.  What did J tell you that I’m not supposed to know?”

“It’s your first mission.  It’s a test.  J said if you save your friends, the council will look favorably on that.  But he wants to explore more options.  He’s making some calls now.”

My eyes grew wide as I listened to him.  “We’re running out of time!”

Learn More About Me

If you liked this snippet and want to learn more about my paranormal fantasy series, the Vampire from Hell, please see my Amazon Author page at Amazon US or Amazon UK. I’ll be posting a snippet each Wednesday while participating in this blog hop.

About the Vampire from Hell series

The Vampire from Hell series features a vampire named Rayea who is turned by her evil father, Satan. There is no love lost between the two and Rayea is determined to strike out on her own and make a new life for herself, far from Hell.

About Part 1 – The Beginning

According to Rayea, the oldest daughter of Satan, the origin of vampires started in Hell, and it started with her. Here’s her story about how it all began. Rayea isn’t daddy’s little girl, even if he is the most powerful fallen angel around. He wants her to take an active role in the family business. But she’s not interested in his schemes for world domination. Instead she wants to spend her time shopping on the Internet, rescuing humans from a horrific eternity, and practicing martial arts with her seven foot hellhound. Then one day everything changes.

Download Part 1 – The Beginning for Free and start the series. Part 1 at Amazon US.

More From the Hump Day Hook Authors

Click the link here to view more writings by these authors and keep blog hopping today! New entries today are included by Alexandra Anthony, Victoria Embers, French Contemporary Romance Author Kerrianne Coombes and more.

About the Hump Day Hook Blog Hop

Hump Day Hook is a weekly blog hop sponsored by the Hump Day Hook Group at http://humpdayhook.blogspot.co.uk/ As an Indie Author, you can join the list and feature something from your books every Wednesday. Click the link above to join the group. The weekly blog hop is every Wednesday “Hump Day” and showcases who have signed up to share their work with you. Authors are from all around the world. You don’t have to live in the UK to join.

For Readers

As an author and readers, I love participating in blog hops.  It gives all of us a chance to read more from your favorite authors and/or discover new ones. View the growing list. Happy Hump Day and Happy Blog Hopping!

Leave Your Comment

And don’t forget, feel free to share your comments on this snippet provided. On the 4th Wednesday of every month, everyone who comments and leaves their email address in the post *will be put into a random drawing for prize. The first drawing I’ll will be on April 24th.

*Comments posted on only the WordPress article featuring a “Hump Day Hook” snippet will be entered.

Comments
  1. evernight23 says:

    Love the Sample Ally !! Cant wait until its available 🙂

Leave a Reply

