Guest Character Interview – Meet Noah (Jesse’s Brother)

Posted: November 11, 2012 in Guest Authors
Tags: ,

I had the unique pleasure of sitting down with Noah, who is a character from the creative mind of today’s Featured Author Wendy Ely. Noah is Jesse’s brother and both brothers are interested in the beautiful, Samantha.

It was a great interview and I‘m really excited to read Wendy’s new book. Learn more below.

About Jesse’s Brother

*Reader’s Choice award winner! One woman, two men: a single summer to choose between them. Sacrificing a summer to fix her relationship with her mother and find out what’s troubling her father isn’t so bad…right? Wrong. Or so Samantha learns upon her return to Portland. As if family drama wasn’t bad enough, first comes Noah. Then comes Jesse. Samantha is torn between the way her heart skips a beat each time Noah looks at her, and the way Jesse’s touch makes her yearn for more.

Will Samantha be able to choose between the men before their secret crushes her?

Buy at Amazon. Buy as  a paperback.

 

 

My Interview with Noah

Ally:  I read the book and loved it. I do have a question though. Why didn’t fight harder for Samantha?

Noah: It might seem like walking away from her was the easy way out. At the moment I figured that I had put my entire effort into our relationship. If that wasn’t enough then she didn’t really want me. No matter how much I loved her, I wanted her to be happy.

Ally: You are the total opposite of Jesse. What is that like?

Noah: Hard growing up. Jesse seemed to always be my father’s mini. I tried to go along the same path but when I was older I realized that person wasn’t who I wanted to be. I’m down to earth and enjoy working with my hands. Jesse has always been the one who enjoys a fat wallet and expensive things over people. I would’ve been able to accept him for who he is truly if my family had done the same for me. They didn’t, so I can’t either.

 Ally: She spent a lot of time with both of you. How did the lack of time she spent on her farm escape your attention?

Noah: Easy. I work a lot and it isn’t a 9 to 5 job like Jesse has. I work with animals and there were times when I couldn’t get away. She could’ve slipped out to see my brother during that time. When I did notice that she was gone, she always slid around the topic and we caught up with each other later. Her disappearance was never really noticeable enough to be an issue.

Ally: Noah, I really want to know about the sex. Do recent the fact that your relationship hadn’t been as erotic as it could’ve been?

Noah: I enjoyed the passion we shared, but I don’t think Samantha had it in her heart to make love with both of us. She had to work out her decision on who she wanted to be with first before she could take either of us to bed. I respect that decision.

Ally: Have you ever found out the details of their side of the love triangle?

Noah: No and I won’t ever ask her. The relationship she had with Jesse belongs to them. It isn’t my business.

Ally: Where is Jesse now?

Noah: I don’t know and I don’t care. I left my family for a reason and intend to stay gone.

Ally: Thanks for visiting with me, Noah.

Noah: Any time.

 

Author Wendy Ely will be stopping by November 11 to do a guest spot on my blog. Wendy is a contemporary romance author.

She writes some romantic suspense, really hot stories, and the wonderful happily-ever-after.

Her latest book is entitled Dreaming of Him and is available on Amazon. She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her own real-life hero and her two teenagers.

Visit Wendy at these links Amazon Author page | Facebook | Creative Manuscripts

Comments
  1. Lisa W. says:

    AHhhhh! Now I have to read that book! What a teaser!

  2. Kristen says:

    I have to find and get this book it sounds very much up my alley. I bet its great. Noah. Ill be your friend .:)

Leave a Reply

