Praise for “The Vampire from Hell”

Posted: January 11, 2011 in reviews, The Vampire from Hell series, writing
Tags: ,

I thought I’d share feedback I’m getting on “The Vampire from Hell: The Beginning – Part One” I published on Smashwords January 2011.  Thanks again to eveyone for their support! ~a

“I really enjoyed reading it! It got me caught up in all that was happening to Rayea. Love your twist on the vamp origin. Was surprised Blick is a part of G. You got me hooked and can’t wait for more!” – G. King

“It’s way great! I can’t wait to read the next part. Great job.” – T. Ravizee

“Love your story and am looking forward to all the installments! Congratulations!” – M. O’Day-Phillips

“That was pretty fresh, imo! Splendid!!! Daughter of Satan? Although I’ve sometimes related personally, it’s never anything I’ve seen woven into fantasy. I enjoyed it immensely & am looking forward to seeing more.” – D. Migan

“I am already completely enthralled with the plot and characters in this story. Absolutely the best good versus evil fiction I have ever read. The idea that satan would have a child rebel against him, and love man kind, thats genius. I hope to see very much more from this author and especially concerning these characters and storyline. Thank you for the free short, I will gladly pay for more work of this superior quality. Well done!” – Joe V. N.C. (on Barnes and Noble)

“This was a great short read. I can’t wait to see more and find out what happens.”- Anonymous

“I loved this part of the book. I can’t wait for the rest to come out. I am willing to pay for this amazing book. For a free short book, I think this is an awesome book. If you love vampires, you should check this out, even if you don’t like them  “ – coolguy158 (on Barnes and Noble)

Since its release in January, The Vampire from Hell: The Beginning (Part 1) has been getting promising reviews on Apple iBooks as well. I have to send a huge shout out to everyone who is excited about the series. Part 2 is coming soon!

“I just finished reading Ally Thomas’ book and have to say I’m very impressed! The story is new and unique, with endless potential. It felt refreshing to read a vampire story that differentiated from the norm and struck out on its own path. Needless to say I can’t wait for the next installment to find out what happens next!” – The Demon 53

“Loved it. Can not wait for the next one. Good story. Love the story line and characters so far.” – Vamp94

“You did a great job! I am sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for more!!” – Tkortiz

“This book has great potential. Can’t wait to see what happens in the next installment. This is a must read!” – Bethyanny

“Endless potential!!! Can’t wait for more. Please upload soon.” – Asheardelite

A new fan from Australia devoured the first installment. Peter Norman said, “If the rest of the book lives up to the beginning I would have no hesitation in comparing it favourably to the Twilight series for enjoyment and readability. I am looking forward to the next release having devoured this (Part 1) in a single and all too brief session.” Here’s the Complete Review by eReader Peter Norman.

Author Red Haircrow liked the first part of The Vampire from Hell series. He said, “‘The Vampire from Hell’ is a great idea, one I thought unique from my perspective. I don’t generally choose vampire fiction as a genre to read personally, but Amy Larkin’s idea drew me in…” Here’s the Complete Review by Author Red Haircrow.

Catana, an upcoming author who will be publishing on Smashwords in spring of 2011, reviewed the first part of The Vampire from Hell series. Catana said, “It’s an interesting concept with a heroine who isn’t exactly the typical vampire. It has all the signs of being the first novel of a young writer, with enough imagination to make the reader anticipate the next installment.”  Here the Complete Review by Catana.

Comments
  1. Catana says:

    Sorry about my idiot response on Goodreads. Of *course*, the review is on my blog. Going to Goodreads just triggered that mind space, as if I’d written the review there.

    Anyway, here’s hoping it gets lots of reads.

Leave a Reply

